Mass Times | Bulletins | Parish Calendar | Elementary School | Online Giving

Elementary School

PASSIONATELY CATHOLIC, ACADEMICALLY EXCELLENT

Welcome to St. Francis of Assisi School!

St. Francis of Assisi School educates children from preschool through 8th grade, focusing not only on academics, but also providing the opportunities necessary for a well rounded Catholic education. St. Francis has many advantages:

  • Christ-centered school focused on prayer
  • Teachers that are dedicated to scholastic excellence
  • Student organizations that help students discover and enrich their interests and talents–from scouting, student government, theater, choir, student news show, and so much more, there is something for everyone!
  • Student resources, such as additional assistance for core subjects and school counseling

 

 

To learn more about St. Francis of Assisi school or to arrange a tour, please click here. You may also contact us at 314.487.5736 x121 or by e-mail at schooloffice@sfastl.org.

Admissions

We would love to have your children join the St. Francis of Assisi school family. We are now taking applications for the 2019-20 school year. To apply your child(ren), please print and complete the new student application (one per student) and submit the application along with a $50 (per student) check made out to SFA.

Financial Assistance

2019-2020 Financial Assistance Through the Archdiocese of St. Louis

The online application for scholarships funded by the Catholic Education Office, the Roman Catholic Foundation of Eastern Missouri, and the Today & Tomorrow Educational Foundation will be open from January 28th – February 28th 2019!

St. Francis of Assisi Financial Assistance

St. Francis of Assisi has a limited amount of financial assistance made possible by generous donors of our “Francis Fund…Keeping Catholic Education Affordable”. In order to qualify for a grant from St. Francis of Assisi, you must first apply for financial aid with the Archdiocese of St. Louis. No parish aid will be considered without applying with the Today and Tomorrow Foundation first.

FACTS charges a one-time $30 fee for all submitted applications.

Under Construction

Contact Information

schooloffice@sfastl.org

Mrs. Beth Bartolotta, Principal,

beth.bartolotta@sfaschoolstl.org

Miss Hannah Auer, School Secretary,

hannah.auer@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Tammy Chumley, School Nurse,

tchumley@sfastl.org

Mrs. Erika Zambo, Kindergarten,

erika.zambo@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Linda Wood, Grade 1,

linda.wood@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Jill Rado, Grade 2,

jill.rado@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Chris Cuneo, Early Interventionist K-2,

chris.cuneo@sfaschoolstl.org

Ms. Warren, Grade 3,

becky.warren@sfaschoolstl.org

Mr. Robert Zielinski, Grade 4,

robert.zielinski@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Mary Burkhardt, Grade 5,

mary.burkhardt@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Lisa Jacob, Interventionist 3-5,

lisa.jacob@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Rebecca Nestor, Grade 6,

rebecca.nestor@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Mary Schurk, Grade 7,

mary.schurk@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Sue Bokamper, Grade 8,

sue.bokamper@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Chris Mora, Learning Consultant,

chris.mora@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. JoAnn Hufker, Physical Education,

jo.hufker@sfaschoolstl.org

Mr. Michael Herries, STREAM/PLTW,

mike.herries@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Allison Czmarko-Kutzler, Spanish Pre-k – 8th,

alison.kutzler@sfaschoolstl.org

Ms. Rebecca Siefert, Music,

rebecca.siefert@sfaschoolstl.org

Mrs. Jane Vonder Haar, Art Teacher,

jane.vonderhaar@sfaschoolstl.org